My feet were busy this weekend. On Saturday, I went for a great 9-mile run in the park and then took the Emperor on a 6.5 mile walk. Later, we ran some errands (it's Saturday night in the most exciting city in the world, so naturally I threw on some mom clothes and we went to PETCO and the bookstore), for another 2 miles. On Sunday, I ran another 4 miles, walked another 6.5 with the dog, and walked another 2 for some errands.
17.5 miles on Saturday and 12.5 on Sunday!
So I figured I deserved a little treat. So we went to Starbucks for a double chocolately-chip creme drink thingy, and I decided to splurge and get myself one of their Cake Pops, which they were advertising heavily, and I had stared at longingly when we stopped in on Saturday. I was so excited. I asked Marek to take a picture of me and my treats.
 |
| Birthday Cake Pop + Double Chocolatey-Chip Creme.! |
 |
| Time to try it! |
 |
| First bite |
 |
| Ummmmm..... |
 |
| GROSS! |
 |
| TOTALLY GROSS!!!!!! |
 |
| So gross I can't even eat it |
 |
| I don't even think it was cooked. It was like all raw dough inside. |
 |
| Candy coating was good, but the inside was nasty! |
 |
| Tried another piece, but same results. |
1 comments :
I agree...I make cake pops as part of my home baking business and I tried 3 of the Starbucks cake pop and they are disgusting!!
Post a Comment