Cross-Country Road Trip: DC
Thursday, April 04, 2013
So seven months ago I left off telling you how we'd left Massachusetts to really get started on the cross-country part of our cross-country road trip. Massachusetts to DC is about 8 hours. We've driven it before and it was completely uneventful.
I texted my brother when we were about an hour outside of DC because he was going to get some pizza and have it there (or at least almost there) when we arrived, which was very nice. I think we got in to DC around 6 or 7 PM. We managed to find some on-street parking and crowded ourselves, the dog, the bird, and our essentials into my brother's studio apartment (which is wicked cute, by the way - I love his apartment!).
Someone was very tired after being in the car all day, so after begging (likely successfully) for pizza, someone fell right asleep while we watched some TV and just relaxed.
My brother and I don't see each other a whole lot, so we sent this sibling picture to our mom, who liked it very much. :) I can't remember what movie we watched - maybe Harry Potter or Pirates of the Caribbean? It was almost a year ago!
After the movie was over, we pretty much went right to bed. We had to get up pretty early the next morning because our next drive was about 9 hours or so.
For those of you who are interested, we had pizza from Ledo. It was good. I can't quite remember what flavors we had, but I remember it was tasty. :)




0 comments :
Post a Comment