one good, one bad
Wednesday, May 18, 2011
One Bad Thing
I read a lot of blogs. A LOT of blogs. I like almost all of them, but there are a couple things that really irk me when reading blogs. Since I'm only allowed to pick one (since this is "One Bad Thing", and not "Eight Million Bad Things"), I'll go with this one. I really, really, really cannot stand when the majority of pictures posted on a person's blog are of them making this bizarre faces - gaping at this, wide-eyed and buggy, pouting sad faces, opening their mouths wide to jam in a butt-ton of food, etc. - faces that they probably do not make in real life, but are just made for the sole purpose of being in a picture to post on a blog... to show what, exactly? That you have a face made of rubber? My personal favorites are the ones where every other picture is some variation of an O-face... just saying.
One Good Thing
Now on to the good thing. Again, I can only pick one, so I'm going to pick this one.
On Sunday night, we went to dinner with my parents, brother, aunt, and brother's friend. My brother is about 7 years younger than I am, as is his friend. At one point in the dinner, my mother made a comment about my age, saying how old I am, and my brother's friend's jaw just dropped. He said he thought I was only a year or so older than my brother. Ummm, MAJOR SCORE. And yes, I am still riding high on the fact that I can still trick peeps into thinking that I just graduated from college. That feeling will NEVER get old. Thanks, Brother's Friend.
4 comments :
hahahahhaah, *runs to own blog to check for aforementioned ridiculous food-stuffing-pouting-O-faces*.
(although, i may or may not be guilty of doing this on one or two of my FB photos. For you: http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=506781420037&set=a.721365566687.2319588.122601210&type=1&theater)
:D
No no, girl, you're adorable!! I'm talking about a couple blogs in particular where it's ALLLLLLLL THE TIME, every post!!!
LOL. I esp. love the "look" paired with NATURE. Because that "look" and trees are meant to be. ;)
GAG.
Girl, you DO look young. You go on with your bad, awesome-skinned self...
Awww, thanks Dina! I will have to tell you what these blogs are next time I see you. :)
Post a Comment